Flying Nun Font

A few months back in class we had a Flying Nun CD & DVD set to re-package. Flying Nun is THE iconic music label in New Zealand just in case you haven’t heard of them. We had to design the CD/DVD cover in a style suitable for the Flying Nun label.

I wasn’t quite sure how to go about this…most of my class just did the whole collage¬†type thing. Which works well…but seemed a bit obvious.
I decided to go a bit out there…but not really. I just drew the nun icon character giving birth to herself.

I then decided it would be fun to make the font for the package out of the nun character. I did this for the letters I needed at the time..but thought I should really finish off the set.

Below is the finished font. Never seen anywhere else I might add. Enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

